# DRA Board Meeting Minutes April 16, 2024, Time: 8:30 p.m. In-person

**Present**: Doug Boyd, Michael Demakiling, Sherry Lee, Jordan Royer, Sandra Severs, Ian Sutherland, Colby Young, Mano Majumdar, Furkhan Kucukdurmaz, Sebastian Calderone, and Neil McKinnon

## 1. Call to Order/Approval of Agenda

This being the first meeting of the new Board after the 2024 Annual General Meeting, no agenda was prepared or presented.

### 2. Resignation of Out-going 2023 Executive

As required by the DRA by-laws, the out-going 2023 Executive resigned. For the purposes of the election of the new 2024 Executive, Sandra Severs continued as chair.

### 3. Election of New 2024 Executive

The following 2023 Executive was elected:

- President: Sandra Severs
- Vice-President: Jeremy Zhao
- Secretary: Sherry Lee
- Treasurer: Doug Boyd

## 4. Appointment of 2024 Committee Chairs and External Liaisons

The following Committee Chairs were appointed:

- Communications and Membership: Doug Boyd
- Community Engagement: Furkhan Kucukdurmaz
- Governance: Jeremy Zhao
- Land Use: Ian Sutherland/Jordan Royer (co-chairs)
- Urban Ecology and Agriculture: Michael Demakiling/Colby Young (co-chairs)
- Urban Livability: Michael Demakiling/Colby Young (co-chairs)

The following Liaisons to External Entities were appointed:

- Victoria Community Association Network: Sandra Severs/Ian Sutherland
- 900 Pandora Block and Downtown Service Providers: Sandra Severs
- Greater Victoria Harbour Authority Committee: Doug Boyd

#### 5. Date of 2023 Board Meetings:

The Board agreed that the monthly Board meetings would be held on the third Tuesday of each month, at 5:30 p.m. via ZOOM or in person as called by the Chair.

#### 6. The meeting concluded at 8:45 p.m.

The next Board meeting will be held Tuesday, May 21, 2024 at 5:30 p.m. at theDock.